Rachel Zoe Project Back to Back Episodes

So today is Sunday and I’ve literally managed to stay in my jammies and in the bed all day!

I’m working on the computer, though, so it’s not like it’s really down time, but it’s so much more pleasant to work while …relaxing…? Not sure that makes any sense. But I’m just letting the tv keep me and the dogs company since my honey is gone to work today.  I learned I can just go to a series recording on DirecTV TiVoand hit play on the folder and all the episodes will just play one right after another..yea!!  And this afternoon it’s Rachel Zoe’s turn. I mean I can only stomach so much real housewives.

So, I can’t say I love, love Rachel, or that I’m a fashionaholic, but I notice that if I get dressed to go out and I look in the mirror and think, “ho-hum, at best”, I can turn on one of my TiVo’d episodes of Rachel Zoe Project, and…immediately, I get inspired to take another stab at it.

Yesterday I was going out to a meeting and wanted a relaxed but put together look.  I had bought a safari type shirt that had a braided belt sewn onto it.  I hadn’t worn it yet and after I put it on, I wasn’t loving the look.  I knew it should be a good look, but something was wrong.  I flipped on Rachel and flopped down on my bed and watched for a minute.  A couple minutes later, I was cutting off the stupid excuse for a belt and replaced it with my wide brown leather belt.  I changed my flats to some tan high heeled boots and revisited the hair with the flat iron, introducing some soft waves, and… voila!!! I felt totally different.

 

Leave a comment